main: Serendia

 

My mage and her adventures

The story so far

 

This blood elf once was a troll. After a few years I couldn’t stand those toes anymore. With her transfer from the original realm Gilneas Eu to Eredar Eu I’ve race changed Serendia to blood elf.

sere

Serendia in Warlords of Draenor

My mage is at 20975 achievement points at the moment and is collecting mounts & pets since the beginning. Her current item level is 726. (updated: jan. 23) Her professions being herbalism & alchemy changed in Warlords to tailor & alchemist. She has reached level 10 in classic (aka vanilla) some time May 2006.

  • level 80: may 21 2009
  • level 85: december 09 2010
  • level 90: september 28 2012
  • level 100: november 16 2014

She has been a fire mage since the beginning: saw the Opening of the Gates of Ahn’Qiraj, obtained the Tabard of Protector from the Dark Portal-event and the Tabard of the Argent Dawn. The raid alliance of 3 guilds Tres Vires (incl. my guild first guild Helidos) raided the original level 60 Naxxramas, Serendia completed the Gates of Ahn’Qiraj-quest chain up to and including Treasure of the Timeless One which I got Feast of Strength for in 2010. She has also raided Molten Core, AQ, Sunwell, Gruul’s Lair, Serpentshrine Cavern, Magtheridon’s Lair, The Eye, ICC, Firelands, Dragon Soul, etc.

These following screenshots were kindly sent to me from my first guild leader of Helidos as my hard disc broke during WotLK. Red circles my mage.

huhuran

Patch 1.9 – Temple of Ahn’Qiraj, Boss: Princess Huhuran

maexxna

Patch 1.11 – Naxxramas, Boss: Maexxna

naxx60

Patch 1.11 – Naxxramas, Boss: Noth the Plaguebringer

Some time between patch 2.4 and WotLK (2008) I’ve left my first guild. I wanted a break and joined a 2-man-guild. Whenever I wanted to raid I joined pugs at the time which used to leave me unsatisfied. During Firelands I noticed things were changing on Gilneas as population became less and less and my first guild dissolved in pieces. I wanted the legendary staff Dragonwrath, which I got after a laborious time, and a raid group.

In 2012/2013 I joined my second guild Searing Pain which I cleared Pandaria raids with (Mogushan, Heart of Fear, Terrace and Throne) as a frost mage. I’ve recorded videos of boss fights like Ji-Kun heroic in Throne of Thunder (video) but when the content was clear a few people decided to transfer to alliance side – so again raiding was no longer possible.

Patch 5.4 hit servers and after 7 1/2 years on Gilneas EU I was transferring my mage to Eredar and race-changed from troll to bloodelf as I joined a new guild Alea Iacta Est. With my group I got through Siege of Orgrimmar (video), Highmaul (Kargath heroic-video and Blackrock Foundry. After a few of them decided to quit WoW or leaving the guild raiding was again no longer possible for me and I started a few new characters. Another troll mage took Serendia’s spot on Gilneas who is looking about the same than Serendia did originally. I played twinks on Eredar whilst I was looking for a new guild again. I was offered a raid spot and joined my latest guild Veritas et Aequitas in December 2015.

Some of her Feats of Strength:

2a

1a

gold

endl

last edit: march 5


Leave a Reply

